Skip to content
September 3, 2008 / alunatunes

Rule 2- Children are symphonys


Christopher and Cory Brackett

Christopher and Cory Brackett

*Making good children is just as important as making good music. Being a good parent is the most important song and best musical piece you will ever compose.

I once dealt with an artist, who, as he was talking to me on the phone about his band, would YELL at his children. It made me feel so sad for the kids as well as the dad.

As the mom of two children, grown now, I empathize totally with having one foot in creative world and the other in ‘did you do your homework?’ world. My kids will tell you they remember being backstage with me at shows, that they remember certain songs I wrote and performed when I don’t even remember them. We impress upon our children all our hopes, dreams and energies.  They are our most precious creations. Treat them with love, respect and dignity as you go about the business of music.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. alunatunes / Oct 29 2012 4:37 pm

    Reblogged this on Melody Music Studios.

Leave a Reply

