Skip to content
June 25, 2009 / alunatunes

Lakota Indian Prayer


A friend sends me an indian meditation each day. As my own little meditation, I’ve started taking the prayer and adding a few of my own thoughts to it. This one turned out so well, I thought I’d share it as a reminder we never walk alone. Can’t take credit for it though. That belongs to the Lakota Indians

My creator
Faith is belief without evidence
Today give me the faith
Let me trust that you are running my life
Let me know you are in charge of all things
Let my mind not wander or wonder
Let me stand strong in the middle of the Red Road
Let me stand strong in your path today

Leave a Reply

