Skip to content
July 7, 2010 / alunatunes

Make just one someone happy


I went to get Miss Betsy Jeep inspected at the local petrol station. When the mechanic came back into the office to hand me the paperwork, he said, “I gotta tell you Miss I love that music you have playing in your cd player.” I told him it was Darren Beachley and Legends of the Potomac and that I had a spare copy. Would he like it?  He was thrilled.

I think Darren and the boys made the guy’s entire day. Mr Mechanic waved at me from the parking lot as I was driving off, smiling from ear to ear with a Legends of the Potomac’s CD held up in his hands.

I couldn’t stop smiling…..

Leave a Reply

