Skip to content
January 4, 2011 / alunatunes

Frantic Antics and Steady Calm


“You are a child of the universe. No less than the trees and the stars, you have  right to be here. And whether or not it is clear to you, the Universe is unfolding as it should.” – The Desiderata

The bottom fell clean out of my business last year.  What I perceived and was assured as real, true and lasting business relationships, faltered becuse of the economy. 2010’s first domino started the whole chain shaking and by the end of the year, I was barely hanging on to my business of 10 years.  When the economy tanks, the first thing that goes is music and touring and that is my bread and butter. When tour schedules take  dive, so do I.

Calm is a four letter word. It’s not a swear word or a curse or blasphemy. It is a mantra. A four letter deep breath place to aspire to be each day as I watch my business world change, shift, sink and surface.

The hopelessly frantic never get very far. Alliances shift and change direction and the “way” may become hidden by undergrowth and mired in quicksand, but frantic attempts to move the world in a different direction don’t work.

It’s better to seek calm in the midst of the storms of life and work. I’ve adapted to uncertainty. I’ve discovered an inexplicable and utter calm as I do what I can to remain focused on the bright future I know will be here.

Late last year, I discovered my own artistry. Not only did I discover it, I developed it, nurtured it and now it moves out into the world to bless others and make people happy. I am humbled people like what I do. I am supremely blessed that I love it as well.

Miracles come to those who understand the Universe is unfolding as it should. And no frantic antics will change the course of God.

Leave a Reply

