Skip to content
May 14, 2012 / alunatunes

Making Books from Old Greeting Cards ala Jenni Bellie


I created this art journal for my friend Lorraine who ADORES the color orange.  I am not so fond of orange, but I am very fond of my friend and wanted to make something special just for her.  So, a lovely little art journal made of old greeting cards, with generous doses of the color orange,  seemed just the thing! I call this little book, Orange You Glad (to have a friend like Lorraine).

This book created of recycled greeting cards is not my idea. It is from the astounding artist Jenni Bellie who lives in England ( I am jealous) and creates the most remarkable things from recycled materials. Jenni is a gifted painter and constructor and has an unbelievable imagination! I LOVE HER.

Luckily, Jenni cheerfully and patiently shares her brilliance with the rest of us via online tutorials on her site. I don’t remember how I stumbled upon her wonderfulness, but am so glad I did. Jenni has opened a new creative door within a girl who still considers herself (after only a year and a half of rediscovering her creative self) a fledgling.

You must go visit Jenni at

http://jennibelliestudio.blogspot.com

Not only is she a fascinating artist, she’s quite a writer as well and I have enjoyed reading her blog, her stories and her adventures.

Here are more pics of Lorraine’s Orange You Glad journal.

 

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jennibellie / May 15 2012 3:51 pm

    Oh wow! Your book turned out so beautiful, your lucky friend is going to love it (and I am blushing all over after reading this post – thanks for all the praise *grin*!!) Thank you so much for sharing your creativity and leaving such lovely comments on my blog – always love it when I see a msg from you, much love to you xxx

  2. alunatunes / May 15 2012 6:44 pm

    My friend DID love it Jenni! And I just have to tell you I am head over heels in love with book making from recycled materials. I am so grateful to you and just had to tell the WORLD what a lovely person and talented artist you are! MUCH LOVE!

  3. takingitpersonally / Apr 12 2013 12:04 pm

    I linked Jenniebellie on my blog too! I love her stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

